Welcome to 2012

Long time no blog…I’ve been intending to honest I have. I’ve kept trying to get a few snaps so I could do some outfit themed posts too but to no avail, anyway on with the show…

I hope everyone has had a joyous 2011 and is set for a whole new year. Here’s what I’ve been up to recently.

Drinking a few free festive cocktails when me and my friends visited a relatives place of work, there’s nothing better than being spoilt!!! 

Baking  I made two lovely Chocolate Yule Logs courtesy of Nigella, I’m not a massive chocolatey cake fan but the brother requested one so I got on it like a Shakespearean Sonnet…I was going to take photos during the making process but I was with my mummy and she looks at me with a look of ‘you strange child’ when I take photos of  objects; she’s not from the blogging era she’s from a far simpler age when you didn’t take photos of your food, drinks or parties for the sake of putting it on the internet. Here’s the end result though;  

Studying a minimal amount it is after all the holiday season. 

Thinking I do try not to get forlorn this time of year because ’tis the season to be jolly, sometimes it’s best to remember what you do have rather than what you don’t. Life can be difficult sometimes I really do believe everything happens for a reason, it’s the way you deal with it which is important. Go on about all the strife and challenges you are up against by all means, but remember this worrying achieves nothing but stomach ulcers and there’s always someone worse off than yourself!!

Singing none stop christmas toons have been playing in work the run to Christmas, the end result is one specific song being stuck in your head all day. You try getting to sleep when you have You should never do a tango with an Eskimo in your head. Nightmare!

Wrapping I full on love going to town with my wrapping bows and all, it’s got look pretty even if it will be torn off and crumpled the next day. 

 Napping – too much festive food and drink time for a nap in front of the fire; this fella here is the king of taking naps second best at this is my boyfriend he is one lazy bugger. 


Leave a Reply

