You put the oh no in kimono

The Kimono/Kaftan is the jacket my wardrobe craves with the nod to bohemian chic that my wannabe inner child of the seventies needs in her life. I’m loving the floaty girly patterns guaranteed to make you feel like you are Florence Welch and seriously who wouldn’t want to be that effortlessly cool auburn beauty?

I’ve been looking for a jacket this style since December I wanted something to team with my LBD for my Christmas parties but could I find one…err no. But now that the summer is here I’ve literally been swimming in these amazing jackets. I supposed it’s ideal festival attire rock them with your demin cut offs and your pick of festival footwear…hunters, gladiators, chelsea boot, rock chick ankle boot anything goes. As much as I love the festival styles I’m afraid to say you won’t catch me plodding round a muddy field, I’m definitely more of a beach babe and if I’m truly honest I’m too much of a clean freak to be bothered with the hassle of the infamous outdoor shower toilet scenario…I just shudder to think. 

Anyway that doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate the magic of these little stunners, these are going straight on my list of things to wear over my bikini when I’m having a casual wander from beach to pool and trying to look as glamorous as possible.

Whether you’ve got beaches in mind, a festival, or even just a beer garden with your friends on a sunny day these are the ideal candidates for the job.

Top of my list for my little beach trips will be these two lovelies…

River Island £60

River Island £50 

I am loving the new Pacha range River Island are doing at the moment nothing says summer fun, like Ibiza style. However it is a little pricey coming in at £50 and £60, seems a lot for something which will only be worn over the period of my two week holiday. I’ll have to reassess my funding and maybe just pick one…

And for some summer fun in Britain? I really like Dorothy Perkins offerings…

Dotty P’s £31.99 

Throw over a pair of skinny jeans and a plain vest top with some nice wedges and you’re ready to hit the beer garden, make mine a pint of cider whilst you’re their.

Leave a Reply

